Skip Navigation

A A A+

IMA Conference on Game Theory and its Applications

Date: 8 – 10 December 2014
Location: St Anne’s College, Oxford, UK

The IMA is pleased to announce the first conference on Game Theory and its Application, taking place at the University of Oxford on 8 – 10 December 2014. Conference topics include the following and are invited to be presented in oral and poster sessions: Search Games with Human and Animal Agents; Equilibrium Computation; Game Theory for Sustainability; Game Theory and Cyber-Security; Game Theory and Markets; Gameification.

Call for Papers

Papers will be accepted for the conference based on a 500 word abstract. Abstracts should be submitted by Friday 5 September by e-mail to Please state whether your title is intended for oral or poster presentation.

Invited Speakers

Giorgos Christodoulou (University of Liverpool)
Robbert Fokkink (TU Delft, Netherlands)
Paul Goldberg (University of Oxford)
Bernhard von Stengel (London School of Economics)

Conference Fees

Early Bird Fees*:
IMA Member: £245
Non-IMA Member: £330
IMA Student: £165
Non-IMA Student: £175

Early Bird Fees* will be available until Monday 10 November 2014, after which the fees will be:

IMA Member: £265
Non-IMA Member: £350
IMA Student: £185
Non-IMA Student: £195

All conference fees include refreshments, lunches and facilities at St Anne's College, Oxford.

Residential Fee: £205 (Includes single en suite bed and breakfast accommodation on campus on 8 and 9 December and a conference dinner on the evening of Tuesday 9 December. Please note that accommodation will be allocated on a first-come-first-served basis).

*Early Bird Fees must be paid by Monday 10 November otherwise the higher price will be implemented. Please see the conference webpage below for registration details.

To register for this event, please download, complete and return the application form.

Organising Committee

Rahul Savani (University of Liverpool) – Chair
Steve Alpern (Warwick University) – Co-chair
Dragan Pleskonjic (GTECH)
Gopal Ramchurn (University of Southampton)

Programme Committee

Steve Alpern (University of Warwick)
Giorgos Christodoulou (University of Liverpool)
Paul Goldberg (University of Oxford)
Tom Lidbetter (London School of Economics)
Dragan Pleskonjic (GTECH)
Gopal Ramchurn (University of Southampton)
Rahul Savani (University of Liverpool)
Bernhard von Stengel (London School of Economics)
Ted Turocy (University of East Anglia)

To register your interest or for further information, please contact the IMA Conferences Department, E-mail:, Tel: +44 (0) 1702 354020.