15th IMA International Conference on Cryptography and Coding

Date: 15 – 17 December 2015
Location: St Catherine’s College, University of Oxford

The mathematical theory and practice of cryptography and coding underpins the provision of effective security and reliability for data communication, processing and storage. Theoretical and practical advances in the fields of cryptography and coding are therefore a key factor in facilitating the growth of data communications and data networks of various types. Thus, this fifteenth International Conference in an established and successful IMA series on the theme of “Cryptography and Coding” is both timely and relevant. Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptography and coding are solicited for submission. The proceedings will be published in Springer’s Lecture Notes in Computer Science series, and will be available at the conference.

For further details on the conference, please visit

Invited Speakers

Allison Bishop (Columbia University, USA) – Title to be confirmed
Alexander May (Ruhr University Bochum, Germany) – Recent Advances in Decoding Binary Linear Codes and their Implication for Cryptography
Sihem Mesnager (University of Paris VIII,  France) – Bent functions and their connections to coding theory and cryptography
Daniel Wichs (Northeastern University, USA) – Title to be confirmed

Conference Fees

Early Bird Fees*

IMA Member                       £295
Non-IMA Member              £395
IMA Student                        £190
Non-IMA Student               £200

Early Bird Fees* will be available until Monday 16 November 2015, after which the fees will be:

IMA Member                       £315
Non-IMA Member              £415
IMA Student                        £210
Non-IMA Student               £220

*Early Bird Fees must be paid by Monday 16 November 2015 otherwise the higher price will be implemented.

Conference fees include refreshments and lunches throughout the conference, facilities hire and a drinks reception on evening of Tuesday 15 December.

Residential Fee   £196 (Includes B&B en suite accommodation for the nights of 15 and 16 December, with one informal dinner and the conference dinner on the night of 16 December)
Conference Dinner for non-residents          £40

Please note that accommodation will be allocated on a first-come-first-served basis. For other dates, please contact conferences@ima.org.uk.

To register for this conference, please download, complete and return the application form by e-mail, fax or by post (see contact details below).

Instructions for Authors:

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to a journal or any other conference or workshop with proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings. Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their paper will be presented at the conference and must make a full version of their paper available online.

Organising Committee

Dr Jens Groth (University College London) – Chair
Dr Liqun Chen (Hewlett-Packard Laboratories)
Professor Bahram Honary (University of Lancaster, School of Computing and Communication)
Professor Christopher Mitchell (Royal Holloway University of London, Information Security Group)
Professor Matthew Parker (University of Bergen, Institute for Informatics)
Professor Kenneth Paterson (Royal Holloway University of London, Information Security Group)
Professor Fred Piper (Royal Holloway University of London, Department of Mathematics)
Dr Martijn Stam (University of Bristol, Computer Science Department)

Programme Committee

Martin Albrecht, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
Marco Baldi, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
Colin Boyd, NTNU, Norway
Claude Carlet, University of Paris 8, LAGA, France
Pascale Charpin, INRIA-Rocquencourt, France
Liqun Chen, HP Labs, UK
Nicolas Courtois, University College London, UK
Marten van Dijk, University of Connecticut, US
Pooya Farshim, Queen’s University Belfast, UK
Sebastian Faust, Ruhr University Bochum, Germany
Matthieu Finiasz, CryptoExperts, France
Caroline Fontaine, CNRS and Télécom Bretagne, France
Philippe Gaborit, University of Limoges, France
Guang Gong, University of Waterloo, Canada
Jens Groth, University College London, UK (Chair)
Aggelos Kiayias, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
Markulf Kohlweiss, Microsoft Research Cambridge, UK
Cong Ling, Imperial College London, UK
Helger Lipmaa, University of Tartu, Estonia
Vadim Lyubashevsky, ENS, France
Subhamoy Maitra, Indian Statistical Institute, India
Mark Manulis, University of Surrey, UK
Atsuko Miyaji, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Japan
Rafail Ostrovsky, University of California Los Angeles, US
Carles Padró, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Matthew G. Parker, University of Bergen, Norway
Chris Peikert, Georgia Institute of Technology, US
Joachim Rosenthal, University of Zurich, Switzerland
Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary, Canada
Ana Sălăgean, Loughborough University, UK
Christian Rechberger, DTU, Denmark
Martijn Stam, University of Bristol, UK
Gilles Van Assche, STMicroelectronics, Belgium
Fre Vercauteren, KU Leuven, Belgium
Chapoing Xing, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

To register your interest, or for queries, please contact the IMA Conferences Department: e-mail: conferences@ima.org.uk, tel: +44 (0) 1702 354020, Fax: +44 (0) 1702 354 111, Institute of Mathematics and its Applications, Catherine Richards House, 16 Nelson Street, Southend-on-Sea, Essex, SS1 1EF, UK.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *